The Real McKenzies

Songs of the Highlands, Songs of the Sea

For orders that include digital songs, those are delivered as 320kbps MP3s and available to download immediately after purchase, for up to 5 days.

FAT160 - Nov. 18, 2022

The Real McKenzies are celebrating their 30th anniversary as a band and are traveling back in time to do it.  You know these songs. Even if you’ve never been to Scotland, even if you’re not a seafaring type, you know them. That’s because the twelve anthems—and make no mistake, these are anthems—have been sung by others for decades, if not centuries. The songs are all given a Celtic punk makeover by TRM and include beloved sea shanties and words by the poet, and lyricist, Robert Burns.

400 on Half White/Purple, with Red and White splatter (Webstore exclusive)
350 on Transparent Red (Euro Retail)
100 on Gold (Band Exclusive)



Track Listing

1.    Scotland The Brave
2.    A Red, Red Rose
3.    Ye Jacobites By Name
4.    The Green Hills of Tyrol
5.    Leave Her Johnny
6.    My Heart's In the Highlands
7.     Sloop John B
8.    Drunken Sailor
9.    The Bonnie Ship The Diamond
10.   Dead Man's Chest
11.   Swansea Town
12.   Blow The Man Down

Share this!