Direct Hit

Wasted Mind

For orders that include digital songs, those are delivered as 320kbps MP3s and available to download immediately after purchase, for up to 5 days.

FAT961 - June 24, 2016

Wasted Mind: a 12-track concept album inspired by the warped sensibilities of such savage works as Burroughs’ Naked Lunch and Thompson’s Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas. Musically it delivers on everything Direct Hit fans have come to expect: clever lyrical content, catchy hook-laden riffs, and driving pop-punk anthems.


315 on Yellow vinyl. No Longer Available.
315 Deluxe Vinyl. No Longer Available.
104 on White Vinyl with Black Splatter. No Longer Available.

275 on Double mint color vinyl. 2020 pressing

Track Listing

1. A Message To Young People
2. Artificial Confidence
3. Forced To Sleep
4. Paid in Brains
5. Promised Land
6. Hospital For Heroes
7. Was It the Acid?
8. Another Dimension
9. Bleach Music
10. Infinite Pills, Infinite Alcohol
11. Villain Alcoholic
12. Do the Sick

Share this!